Sign In | My Account Live chat by SightMax 1.866.839.5875
Search by: Products Computer
Check Out  Check Out
Sales & Specials
To learn about sales and specials, sign up for the OEM Newsletter!
Email
 
OEMPCWorld.com recognized by BizRate Circle of Excellence 2009


Company Profile

All Customer Reviews for "1GB PC2-4200 (533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (ADA)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers.


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great help for a techno-idiot, 2/22/2014
Reviewer: Hazel (Newburgh, IN)
I know software. Hardware is magic, as far as I'm concerned. It was great that all I had to do was tell them which computer I have and they were able to determine the type memory card I needed. Delivery was prompt. My computer is an older Dell Dimension, so I may have to be back for more stuff to keep the magic happening!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars New memory, 4/29/2013
Reviewer: George (Gambier, OH)
I ordered the memory they said fit my computer. For $28 it was like getting a new computer. The product worked flawlessly.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Memory for Use in a Scratch-Built PC, 3/17/2013
Reviewer: Sam (Farmingdale, NY)
This memory was used in an ASUS AliveSATA2-GLAN motherboard and worked perfectly from the first power-up. Standard free shipping was faster than I expected, also.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars easy to install, 2/29/2012
Reviewer: Jill (Nashville, NC)
Works great!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great price and great ram, 2/21/2012
Reviewer: Josh (Shelbyville, TN)
found this site while searching for new ram for my computer. other places were to high and this place was much cheaper and the ram works wonderful in my computer. fast shipping too and great customer service

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars good price, good quality, 12/14/2011
Reviewer: Mike (Greensboro, NC)
I have been able to upgrade all my PC's to their maximum working order at a reasonable price by ordering from OEMPCWORLD.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Dell memory upgrade, 12/7/2011
Reviewer: Charles (Coventry, VT)
Great product for the money, shipping was faster than I expected. Will certainly buy from OEMPCWORLD again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Dell memory upgrade, 12/7/2011
Reviewer: Charles (Coventry, VT)
Great product for the money, shipping was faster than I expected. Will certainly buy from OEMPCWORLD again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Worry-free and fast upgrade!, 10/7/2011
Reviewer: Donna (Newnan, GA)
I have purchased memory to upgrade my computers from OEMPCWORLD twice before, and this upgrade went as worry-free and fast as the other purchases! I will always buy from OEMPCWORLD. Their customer service, shipping and product prices are better than all the rest!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Dell Memory/OEMPCWorld, 7/26/2011
Reviewer: Donna (Norco, LA)
This is around the 5th or 6th order I've placed or recommended others place with OEMPCWorld for RAM - 3 of them for Dell products (and Dell wants the blood of your firstborn to pay for their memory). I'd almost given up hope on being able to afford memory for my own machine when I found this site - and I cannot say enough good about them, their products, their pricing, their customer service, and their staff's knowledge. Everything bought has been at a super good price without inflated shipping, the staff has been super knowledgeable about systems - even "custom/local-built" and the delivery time has always exceeded expectations. This is my go-to site for OEM items!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Dell Memory/OEMPCWorld, 7/25/2011
Reviewer: Donna (Norco, LA)
This is around the 5th or 6th order I've placed or recommended others place with OEMPCWorld for RAM - 3 of them for Dell products (and Dell wants the blood of your firstborn to pay for their memory). I'd almost given up hope on being able to afford memory for my own machine when I found this site - and I cannot say enough good about them, their products, their pricing, their customer service, and their staff's knowledge. Everything bought has been at a super good price without inflated shipping, the staff has been super knowledgeable about systems - even "custom/local-built" and the delivery time has always exceeded expectations. This is my go-to site for OEM items!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 7/3/2011
Reviewer: Lloyd (East Moline, IL)
Recieved the chips in good condition and installed them and they have worked perfectly ever since. Would buy this product again if needed and would also recommend to a friend

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory for my desktop, 9/25/2010
Reviewer: (, )
great product. works great in my pc. no problems so far. good price. reliable. I would buy again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Buyback is awesome!, 9/24/2010
Reviewer: Kevin D (, )
As always my order was shipped quickly. The awesome thing this time is that my buyback credit paid for all but few dollars of my bill. Thanks OEMPCworld.com!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Updating My Computer, 8/7/2010
Reviewer: Joy Wiley (, )
I received my order in a reasonable amount of time properly packaged. The product was what I ordered & worked great in updating the memory on my desktop computer. Thanks for good service, Joy

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Worked great, 8/1/2010
Reviewer: (, )
I ordered 2 to help improve the performance of a computer at my local church. It only came with 1GB (512x2) which was barely the minimum requirements for Vista. This upgrade helped the performance allot. I recomend these extra memory upgrades to anyone looking for a quick and cheap performance boost.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory upgrade, 6/29/2010
Reviewer: (, )
These were just what was needed for the older model computers that we are still operating.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT, 6/23/2010
Reviewer: james (, )
made all the difference in the world,shut up my cpu fan,apps work much faster, improved over all performance by 100%might buy another gig just for fun.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Happy shopper, 6/22/2010
Reviewer: (, )
I made an error in my initial order and called OEM to correct it before my order shipped--they took care of it. Then I noticed another mistake I had made in selecting my RAM and called them again--once again they came through for me before the item shipped. I received the correct items very quickly and at a very good price. Shipping cost a little more than it could have been had OEM used the USPS one sized (small) box instead of the mailing envelope, but that was only a cost difference of about $3.50. I'm very pleased with their service and products and grateful for the extra mile they went in seeing that I received the correct order in a timely fashion--5 stars.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Reliable and Affordable!, 6/16/2010
Reviewer: A.S. (, )
I have been a loyal customer of OEMpcworld for a number of years. Whether I am upgrading a friends computer, a family members PC or simply my own, my first choice for PC memory is (and has always been) OEMpcworld. Aside from their wonderful service, I like the fact that they are eco-friendly - more companies should be like this one! I have recommended this company countless times and NEVER have any of my friends been disappointed with the quality, value and of course, the free shipping!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Emachines memory card, 6/6/2010
Reviewer: (, )
i am very satisfied with the price I paid and with the time on which I received my order. The product is excellent, now my PC is working fast thanks to the card.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Computer runs so much faster, 5/17/2010
Reviewer: Kurt (, )
It is unbelievable how such a minor upgrade can make such a difference. I am very pleased with this purchase.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Like getting a new PC, 4/23/2010
Reviewer: Matt (, )
I can't believe how fast my machine is running now. For just a few bucks, it's like I got a new PC. I am very happy.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Before you buy a new computer, upgrade your RAM., 4/17/2010
Reviewer: Kevin Maehrer (, )
Fantastic! It's like buying a new computer for a fraction of the cost, but then I knew it would be and for those of your who don't know, here is why: It is no secret among the people who are in the know that more memory will always enhance the performance of any computer. If your computer's performance is lacking, increasing the Random Access Memory (RAM) will inevidably make it faster. Does your computer bog down or freeze or just runs slow? Try adding RAM. A PC uses 2 types of memory to perform operations. RAM, which is hardware memory and is very fast and Virtual Memory VM which is memory that is created on your computer's hard drive and is much slower due to access delays. A computer will use the RAM first but when it runs out of RAM it will utilize VM to take up the slack. Therefore, the more RAM you have, the less your computer has to hit the hard drive. For this reason, maxing out your RAM will greatly enhance your computer's performance.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Wow, what a difference!, 4/15/2010
Reviewer: Nancy Lew (, )
I ordered and installed 2 of these in my Dell Dimension 9100. It took my computer from a crawl to lightening fast! Easy to install.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Customer Service 5 Star, 4/10/2010
Reviewer: Paul (, )
I've just upgraded 2 computers my Dell & Slimline HP. Oempcworld customer service was there when the outside of my computer did not match the mother board. Who would of known? But tech support was there to help and straighten out the situation in a hurry. Clear and spot on. My upgrades are excellent. I highly recommend Oempcworld. Thanks! The best...

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Just What the doctor Ordered, 4/4/2010
Reviewer: Bob Wright (, )
I do a lot of PC work for friends and aquaintences so I've bought here several times. I recently purchased this memory for a friend's eMachines running Vista Home. This increased his total memory from 1GB to 1.5GB. He's delighted with the performance improvement. everytime I order memory from OEMPCworld they get it exactly right. I've yet to find better pricing anywhere else. The one time I got memory that didn't work, they made it right without any fuss. I love these guys!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great product!, 3/21/2010
Reviewer: Zac (, )
I ordered this to upgrade my parents Dell Desktop. It is now running great. I searched for the best deal and this was definately it. Very fast order processing and shipping. I will definately order from here again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1.0G-PC2-4200 review, 2/21/2010
Reviewer: Rabyrne Hutton (RXHPC Services and Sales) (, )
Bought 2 chips to upgrade a DEll Desktop with only 512 MB of RAM. Install could not have been easier. No problems when system restarted. good price, great service!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars More to play with, 2/19/2010
Reviewer: (, )
I ordered this to upgrade a friends computer. She is a heavy game player, and her older computer only came with 512 mg of ram. Upgrading her to two gigs sent her playability over the wall, and she is very happy with her computer now.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1 GB Memory Upgrade, 2/18/2010
Reviewer: (, )
Price was essentially the same as other vendors, but the free shipping made it least expensive overall. Ordered the item on a Friday afternoon and received it by next Wednesday, so that was excellent. Unfortunately, the upgrade only would work by removing both, rather than just one, of the 256 MB units that I had installed. This was a minor disadvantage, however, as upgrading from 512 MB to 1 GB made an immediate and substantial improvement in speed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars It just works!, 2/9/2010
Reviewer: Keith A. Duncan (, )
Always a decent price for memory at OEMPCWORLD, this was no exception. This memory just works as it's supposed to, no problems whatsoever, and fast delivery! -kd5-

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Perfection, 1/28/2010
Reviewer: AJ (, )
The memory was exactly what I needed and works perfectly. The price was the best around and it was shipped for free.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 1/27/2010
Reviewer: Raoke (, )
All I had to do was enter in my computer model. Within seconds I knew what I need. Delivery was FAST! Less than 5 days!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Service is great!, 1/25/2010
Reviewer: Doug (, )
It's too bad there is always one sour apple in the bunch (Back on 1/16 reviews). This company far from sucks, like this person claims. I have purchased memory several times,and give them 5 stars! Those reading these reviews:Don't believe it when this person says "Service sucks!" I can't believe that an innocent error would cause somebody to change vendors. Sounds like a type"A" hothead to me. I love this company! I come to their defense! Big time!

1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars Service sucks!, 1/16/2010
Reviewer: (, )
It would be nice if you system actually checked when I input my hardware to see if it was correct. I input that I had a Lenovo laptop and I was sent DDR memory for a workstation. With all the companies that offer memory I will be getting my money back and finding another vendor who knows what they're doing.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC2-4200 1Gig memory module, 1/14/2010
Reviewer: Doc (, )
Great price and flawless memory module. My system is running great

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars A WONDERFUL SHOPPING EXPERIENCE, 1/13/2010
Reviewer: Duane Althoff (, )
Overall excellent experience! Great Service, Fast Shipping, and great followup througout the transaction. I would definately purchase from you again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great memory, 1/4/2010
Reviewer: Glenn (, )
Memory works great as soon as installed. Checked other places, but could not beat OEM PC prices! Purchased lots of memory over the years, great company to buy from. Also ships fast, can have the memory in 3 to 5 days after oder, considering they are on the West Coast and I am on the East Coast!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1GB PC2-4200 (533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (ADA), 12/26/2009
Reviewer: cynthia (, )
perfect works great higly recommanded this. delivers was lighting fast. pc works so good it like i got new one

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars great deal ,great item, 12/25/2009
Reviewer: ali575 (, )
quick order shipping, great deal, like the item.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 12/22/2009
Reviewer: (, )
The memory came a couple days earlier than I had expected. Very easy to install and the BIOS could recognize the DIMM immediately. Although this is not a brand name, its price was the lowest.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1GB PC2-4200 240 Pin DDR2 DIMM, 12/16/2009
Reviewer: Mark (, )
I ordered 2 chips to max out my PC and delivery was really fast. Got it in 2 days with normal shipping. It was really easy to install and now my PC works great. It is like a different computer.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC4200 Ram For Dell Dimension 4700, 11/23/2009
Reviewer: Danny Sommers (, )
Quality ram. Works perfectly. Fast shipping and as always great customer support from OEMPCWORLD.com

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast and good quality, 11/22/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Very fast shipping, and the RAm was new and in excellent condition!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM review, 11/4/2009
Reviewer: David (, )
Shipped fast, works well with easy installation. A+!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fresh new memory...works great!, 11/3/2009
Reviewer: (, )
It was easy to find the memory I needed for my PC, and the price was right, too! Communication with the vendor was excellent, and the product was just as described, delivered promptly.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars outstanding, 10/28/2009
Reviewer: robert (, )
The 1 gig realy made a big improvement on my pc,s speed

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars small business owner, 10/25/2009
Reviewer: bob (, )
this memory upgrade solved my problems and doubled the speed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC2-4200 Desktop Memory, 10/22/2009
Reviewer: Chuck Webb (, )
These memory modules worked like a charm in my HP Media Center PC. I highly recommend this seller for their easy to navigate parts finder and their fast shipping, as well as their reasonable prices.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC2-4200 purchase, 10/16/2009
Reviewer: (, )
My first purchase with OEMPCWORLD. Everything was first rate--easy configurator told me the right memory for my PC, price was the lowest, shipping was free, and it arrived on the East coast in 3 days. Thanks.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory Upgrade, 10/13/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Quick delivery Worked perfectly.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars The BEST company on the Planet, 10/6/2009
Reviewer: David Loves Sandy (, )
I have been a customer of OEMPCWORLD.com for over 2 years now and they are the best company on the planet. It's your one stop shop for inexpensive memory and they even save you some money when you upgrade by buying back your old memory. I don't know of any other company that offers such a fantastic deal. And their customer service is awesome too.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Appropriate memory, delivered quickly, works, 9/25/2009
Reviewer: (, )
My first experience with OEMPCWorld, but it won't be my last!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 8/28/2009
Reviewer: Chicagoan (, )
Good package, fast shipping, and half price of other stores. I ordered two 1GB RAMs for my old 512MB. Just insert them into available slots, that's all. My computer is 4 x faster than before. Go for it.

1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars Defective & uncompatible, 8/21/2009
Reviewer: Danny Yant (, )
1 strip of memory was defective & the other strip would not work in my computer. The defective strip tested bad using Memory Diagnostic & MemTest 86+. I received a refund but was charged $3 for the free shipping. When they advertise free shipping, that is what it shoud be, not $3. I had to pay the shipping for the 2 strips of bad memory. Will not buy from OEMPCWORLD again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory upgrade, 8/11/2009
Reviewer: Randy K (, )
My Dell desktop was feeling the sluggishness of 5 years worth of program installs, music downloads, etc. After a simple installation of 2 GB of memory, my computer is running faster and I can even have multiple windows open while listening to music!! My order was easy to place, the price was right and shipping was quick. Thank you very much.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Speedy & Affordable, 7/25/2009
Reviewer: Donald (, )
This site helped my choose the correct type of RAM for my computer, and now its much faster. The shipping was free and got the package 3 days after ordering it (from California to Maryland). After comparing the prices else where, I saved ended up saving $8. Its just the logical decision for buying memory..... Thanks OEMPC World :)

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping, 7/10/2009
Reviewer: Andrew (, )
Product was just as described. Great price and great shipping speed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Experience, 7/9/2009
Reviewer: Kevin K. (, )
Best price on the 'net, expedient, professional/personal service, fast shipping, quality parts. Why go anywhere else?

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast service, works great, 6/30/2009
Reviewer: Ron N. (Columbus, OH) (, )
Fast service, received memory modules in 5 days. It took approx. 30 minutes to install 4 x 1GB PC2-4200 (533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (ADA) in my Dell desktop computer and it works great. Very reasonable prices and great service. This is the second time I've ordered from this company and I'm sure it won't be my last.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Shipping to Canada lightening quick...awesome product, 6/22/2009
Reviewer: N. Tessier (, )
When I wanted to upgrade my RAM on my Dell Dimension I had no idea what I needed but this site makes it a breeze. The prices on here are amazing. My order of 2 x 1GB PC2-4200(533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM(ADA) came to me so quick I was amazed since I am a Canadian customer. My computer recognized the RAM right away and is running so awesome I am planning on getting the other 2GB of the same RAM.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good Deal, 5/16/2009
Reviewer: Loren Julin (, )
The company was very good to deal with and the ordering over the net was easy. There was no hassel at all to find the ram for my particular pc model. I will order again and will reccommend this company to others as well. Thank you.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good Deal, 5/16/2009
Reviewer: Loren Julin (, )
The company was very good to deal with and the ordering over the net was easy. There was no hassel at all to find the ram for my particular pc model. I will order again and will recommend this company to others as well. Thank you.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Awesome, 5/14/2009
Reviewer: Steve (, )
This is the best place to buy memory. Free shipping, great prices. I have never had a problem with any of the memory I purchased. Thanks!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars A-1 ++, 4/30/2009
Reviewer: Jimmy (, )
I ordered 4 of these on a Saturday night and order arrived by mail at my home on east coast on Wed. These memory sticks were a easy upgrade for Compaq media center computer and improved speed considerably.. This site is great and easy to find what you need and the people deliver what they promise. Would definitely do business with them again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars I ordered 1GB PC2-4200 (533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (ADA), 4/27/2009
Reviewer: Michael Bakman (, )
quickly delivery - no problems - good service

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars MemoryMagic, 4/20/2009
Reviewer: Steve in Iowa (, )
Awsome experience. With more Patches and Updates this kept my systems operational for another year. Great partner for these economic times and the demands of applications

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Follow the instructions, 3/26/2009
Reviewer: (, )
I was able to find my computer model on the site and given the correct memory module. This was not available on other sites. The US mail delivered the memory in 4 days. The memory fit and worked as soon as it was installed with no problems. I will definitely use this company again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great!, 3/20/2009
Reviewer: Brian S. (, )
Couldn't be more pleased. $12 and free shipping!! Works perfect.

4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars Excellent service and replacement, 3/19/2009
Reviewer: John (, )
A pleasure doing business with you. Excellent cusotmer service, fast shipping and follow up. When the time comes, I'll be back for more.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars fast shipping, 2/27/2009
Reviewer: Russell (, )
i ordered about 11 pm or 12 am Friday night Saturday morning and the product was at my door Tuesday mind you i choose the free option (6 to 11 days) and there is no mail on Sunday and Monday was a holiday i would say some of the best shipping i have seen and also keep in mind oempcword is based in California and i am in Kentucky that 2 days across the country..... as far as the product i have had it about 2 weeks or so and my pc stays on 24/7 and i haven't had one hiccup yet and the price can not be beat $13 shipped to my door the other so called cheapest places i have found is like 20 plus shipping i must say "OEMPCWORD F.T.W."

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars fantastic!!!, 2/24/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Went off without a hitch for me, got the memory on time, undamaged and it went into my computer and worked within 5 minutes. Easiest upgrade ever!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great service, 2/15/2009
Reviewer: (, )
This is my second time ordering from OEMPC World and both times the delivery was suprisingly fast and the products were the right fit. Best prices......best service.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1GB Memory, 2/13/2009
Reviewer: Jack 2009, Feb (, )
I have bought from this company before,and have been very pleased with their service. Their buy-back service sounds excellent. Waiting to see what the old memory is worth, and I wouldn't know what to do with the old memory, so this service will be appreciated. I strongly recommend this company.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars It was luck...this time, 2/12/2009
Reviewer: Dale Nugen (, )
I was lucky, I web searched for memory for a computer. I skipped a few venders because of negative passed dealings. OEMPCWORLD had exactly what I wanted at the price I was willing to pay and very fast shipping, plus their web site is very easy to use. I am a happy OEMPCWORLD customer, and will in the future.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars grate price, 2/4/2009
Reviewer: Shalva (, )
Grate price and very fust delivery. Thank you OEMPCWORLD

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great for the price!, 2/3/2009
Reviewer: Gene from Mesa, AZ (, )
This memory module is a great value. I needed to upgrade to 2GB from 1GB and this module did the trick.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast Service, 2/1/2009
Reviewer: Bruce (, )
The web site was easy to use. The Memory was exactly what I needed. I immediately saw an improvement to my PC responsiveness. The price could not be beat including the shipping and the response to my order was fast. Using USPS, it was here in two days.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1/13/2009
Reviewer: Henk (, )
Received the two units quickly after order placement, installed them in my PC, and it works perfectly! Excellent buy.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 12/29/2008
Reviewer: (, )
I recently purchased this item for my computer and was very pleased with the service I received. I called and got great help and advice from an associate and then after placing my order, I received it within a couple of days. If I need anything else I will be shopping here.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 12/23/2008
Reviewer: Butch (, )
Great product. Fast shipping. Couldn't be more pleased.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory review, 11/24/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Installed product, working as expected.THANKS

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 2 gb ram memory, 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Dana Hazelwood (, )
The ram worked great and the shipping was fantastic. very good to deal with.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars No Problem, worked first time, 11/10/2008
Reviewer: Ron (, )
My Dell 4700 system had 2 x 512MB and 2x 256MB memory SIMMs. Using OEM to help me select new 1GB memory SIMMS, I removed the two 256 GB and replaced them with the new ones. I now have total of 3GB and they work great. This is the second time I have ordered from OEMPC world and had no problems. Fast service and great prices.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT RESULTS, 8/19/2008
Reviewer: (, )
I bought 2 and they just popped right in with no issues. Cranked me right up.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 7/1/2008
Reviewer: Jake (, )
OEMPC charged me $50 for 2 of these cards, the local computer store wanted $145, and the cards were exactly what I wanted, and worked great! The shipping was fast as well. I'll be back when i get my laptop!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works Great, 6/27/2008
Reviewer: Gary C (, )
I had a bit of a problem finding the correct memory for my computer. It did not show up on your automatic system check. So I had to do a bit of a manual search. It works great. Fast service, Great Price, Fast Shipping. Thanks

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars OEMpcworld is the place!, 6/24/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Very very easy to order. Great service! I worked nearby and picked it up at lunch time.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Faster Speed on a PC, 6/3/2008
Reviewer: Barbara -Philadelphia (, )
We always try to keep up on the speed of our PC by adding more memory when we think we need it. The PC seems to be responding quicker with more memory.

4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars Your site has very much liked me., 6/1/2008
Reviewer: Petea (, )
Buy Viagra OnlineBuy Cialis OnlineBuy Phentermine OnlineBuy Levitra Online

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars More than what I bargained for, 5/27/2008
Reviewer: Steve (, )
The ram works well and is actually rated faster than the ram listed. I actually got DDR2 SDRAM-666. This ram is faster than the on listed above. Hot dog!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars My Experience, 5/21/2008
Reviewer: Wayne from Iowa (, )
I bought a pair of 1 GB 533Mhz DDR2 chips for my computer almost a year ago and I haven't had any problems with them. There prices continue to beat the big stores consistantly by a long shot and by using their configurator you can be sure to get the right chips. I am confident to recomend this site to everyone and even have a link to it from my websites recomended links section. Only the best 5 sites must earn a space there.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1 GB 533Mhz DDR2 DIMM, 4/19/2008
Reviewer: Jenell Neufeld (, )
My PC was not listed in the memory finder so tried emailing my model to confirm correct memory product but never got a response. Was able to order what I needed in spite of this. Prices are outstanding. Order arrived speedily within days after receiving confirmation. Received exactly items ordered. Memory was installed and worked flawlessly. Was able to recycle old memory through buy-back program. OEMPCWorld is my top choice for memory products.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars great buy, 4/18/2008
Reviewer: james padgett (, )
i've compared other products similar to this at retail stores and nothing compared to the price i found here.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Job, 4/7/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Excellent price, service, and shipping time!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast service, 3/27/2008
Reviewer: (, )
The memorys are working very good! Thaks

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars price and performance -can't beat oempc, 3/23/2008
Reviewer: james contois (, )
plugged in the ram and my wife's machine flies like never before. makes up for that ram gobbliing vista! no regrets buying this item!! AAA+++++

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Exceptional!!, 3/18/2008
Reviewer: Toni Flanigan (, )
I ordered 2 memory upgrades on a Tuesday, and had my memory in hand on Friday. To say this is the fastest and most efficient service is an understatement. I installed my memory and had absolutely no problems. I recommend this company to everyone I know! Prices and selection can't be beat.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Service, eco-returns a big plus, 3/5/2008
Reviewer: (, )
THe RAM arrived in 2 days and worked just fine. THe reutrn of ram for ec0/buy back is a great idea.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars VISTA neededmore memory, 2/13/2008
Reviewer: Jay Proud (, )
Chips came in the mail in good shape, and I installed them the next day. I replaced the one 512 with a 1gb and put a seond 1 gb in the empty slot. Computer runs Sims 2 now with no more freeze ups. My kids are not screaming at the computer (and me) any more.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast service - Chips works as expected, 1/28/2008
Reviewer: (, )
I was able to get a little more life out of one of our older machines by upgrading to 2 GB thanks to OEMPCWorld. We use Virtual PC frequently, which now runs faster. The chips passed the Microsoft memory test without any errors... so we are good to go!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast Service Excellent Product, 1/20/2008
Reviewer: Robert Fejes (, )
I have been using a low end Emachines pc running Windows Vista with 512mb ram for the last 6 months, can you say sluggish? I came across OEMPCWorld using a search engine after I couldn't find compatable ram locally for less than $75 per 1 gig stick. I used this sites ram identifier and entered my computer manufacter and model # (it was so easy a cave man could do it!!) I ordered up a one gig stick and it arrived a few days later packed very well and in great shape at a third of the cost that my local vendors wanted. Plugged that baby in and now I think I'm driving an Emachines Ferrari down the internet autoban. This totally transformed my system, and it was recognized and accepted by my pc without any problems or the need for new organ transplant anti rejection drugs!!!! Great product and great company to deal with. Two thumbs way Up.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Chip Off The old Block, 12/30/2007
Reviewer: Carl a(43) (, )
OEM has the biggest selection and best price for these xD cards which are getting harder to find in my area. I placed it into my Olympus C-750 camera just in time for the holidays, formatted it, and already filled and downloaded it twice. Works great. Highly Recommend OEM to all who use this card.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars quick & easy, 12/24/2007
Reviewer: andrew (, )
I have an old HP Pavilion that has Xubuntu installed on it, and this memory improved the performance significantly. I maxed out the memory to 512 MB. A good way to keep your old computer usable.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars great product, 12/16/2007
Reviewer: sonny (, )
Thanks OEMPCWorld, for fair prices, quick delivery, and a product that matched perfectly with my computer. Very easy to install myself. Free shipping = Happy Holidays to ME!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars WORKS, 12/15/2007
Reviewer: Mario (, )
Bought 2 sticks, which doubled my system total and made a nice difference in performance. The ram configurator was spot on and the memory was delivered in just a couple days. Very pleased!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Best price and fast delivery, 12/7/2007
Reviewer: Ted (, )
Put this memory into Compaq Presario laptop 1505US. Works just like it should. A great improvement. Very quick delivery too.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 12/6/2007
Reviewer: bobn1956 (, )
Ram worked well, delivery was fast too.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping and Great Product, 11/30/2007
Reviewer: (AURORA, CO)
Used online config. Right on target also info I did'nt know and gave me ops. fast comfrimation and shipping

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works great!, 11/25/2007
Reviewer: (, )
This item was exactly as advertised, appropriately packed and quickly shipped. Contact by vendor on order, shipping and followup was excellent. Item works perfectly in my desktop system and I'm extremely satisfied. This is my second memory purchase from this vendor and will not hesitate to order again when needed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Good, 11/24/2007
Reviewer: (, )
The employees helped me locate a memory stick that is very hard to locate. The service was excellent and precise. The tracking system used for shipping was great! I am very satisfied with the MS 128 memory stick I received.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Once again - excellent product, 11/12/2007
Reviewer: (, )
Arrived very quick! My laptop was like a slug before I got this! MAJOR speed improvement!

Back to 1GB PC2-4200 (533Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (ADA)


240 pin DDR2 and DDR3 184 pin DDR Gaming 184 pin Rambus 168 pin SDRAM 72 pin SIMM
204 pin DDR3 200 pin DDR and DDR2 144 pin SODIMM MicroDIMM
Sandisk SD and SDHC TF microSD cards CF Compact Flash USB Flash Drives miniSD Memory Stick XD Picture Card SmartMedia MMC ATA Flash SSD Drives ExpressCard/34
Mac Pro Tower 2009 Mac Pro Tower 2010 Mac Pro Tower 2013 MacBook MacBook Pro iMac Intel Mac Mini
Internal Hard Disk Drives External Hard Disk Drives Enterprise Hard Disk Drives Solid State Drives Hard Disk Drive Enclosures Network Attached Storage Direct Attached Storage Hard Disk Drive Caddies Hard Disk Drives Docks Accessories Miscellaneous