Sign In | My Account Live chat by SightMax 1.866.839.5875
Search by: Products Computer
Check Out  Check Out
Sales & Specials
To learn about sales and specials, sign up for the OEM Newsletter!
Email
 
OEMPCWorld.com recognized by BizRate Circle of Excellence 2009


Company Profile

All Customer Reviews for "1GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers.


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Product, 7/7/2012
Reviewer: BILL (Belleville, IL)
Very happy with product and service

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great company, 4/27/2012
Reviewer: Samuel (Las Vegas, NV)
Have ordered several times. Each time received correct order with free shipping within several days. Questions resolved promptly, staff extremely knowledgable. They live up to every great compliment they have received. Will definitely reccomend them and continue to be a repeat customer.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great, 2/25/2012
Reviewer: James (Loretto, TN)
These two woked grat with the two with the same specifications that I had.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM Upgrade, 10/22/2010
Reviewer: David D. (, )
This was my first transaction with OEMPC, but it won't be my last. The product works great. Ordering was easy. And, it arrived quickly via free shipping. Best of all, the pricing was great.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars GREAT memory for the $'s & Five * Service, 9/19/2010
Reviewer: Mary Kangas (, )
Stellar company to buy from! I highly recommend...My PC runs lightning fast and for a modest investment of fifty bucks... please... I highly recommend this company for PC items! Thank you! Mary in Iowa

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Perfect - Winner Sept 2010 Product Review Contest, 8/13/2010
Reviewer: David (San Mateo, CA)
Received my order in one day. Popped in the new memory. Voila. Brought an older system back to life. Works as promised. A great value. Plus OEMPCWORLD is an amazing company to do business with. I am always impressed by the speed and accuracy of my orders (and the quality of the products).

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Repeat Customer, 6/1/2010
Reviewer: Tony (, )
Memory works great. 3 day (free) shipping from California to Virginia. A+

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars ***** Great service - memory works fine, 5/31/2010, 5/31/2010
Reviewer: Donald Ragsdale Sr. (Manchester, TN)
I upgraded memory in my grandchilds homebuilt computer to 2gb's from 512mb's, made big difference. Everybody's happier now. Thanks OEMPC.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great service as usual - memory works fine, 5/4/2010
Reviewer: (, )
I didn't find an exact match to my Dell Dimension E-510, and the 533Mhz memory I ordered (same as on my Dell invoice, I thought) didn't end up working. OEMPCWorld exchanged the memory for 667Mhz at no extra charge, both shipments were super-fast, and the memory is working fine. I will always go to OEMPC first.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Return Buyer, 4/8/2010
Reviewer: Deborah Fansler (, )
I have purchased products from OEM several times and it is always a pleasure to do business with them. They get it right the first time around and all the products I have purchased work as intended. This memory was no exception. OEM's handy memory locator identified the correct memory to purchase for the computer and, once installed, the computer is is running more efficiently than before. Thanks again, OEM!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars MEMORY UPGRADE, 3/20/2010
Reviewer: RICHARD (JOHNSON CITY, TN)
We had (2) E-Machine computers that we purchased a couple of years ago. After continued use and a lot of downloads they were running slow and notices of low memory were flasing on the screen. Finding the memory upgrade on your sight was a breeze and after ordering and installing the new memory, our computers are running like new again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars works great, 3/14/2010
Reviewer: Dundee (, )
works great. good price cheapest on the web. thanks

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Meets all expectations, 3/2/2010
Reviewer: j22 (, )
Upgraded a slow Dell machine with 2 sticks of 1G. Memory works flawlessly and meets all expectations. The computer works WAY better.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Everything works fine, 2/9/2010
Reviewer: Valentin delgado (, )
My games were working slow and found out I needed more memory. Being that I was not an expert, I found the parts and the information I needed on your site. And now I enjoy the games I have bought and the speed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Replacement RAM, 2/4/2010
Reviewer: Dale (Crossville, TN)
Purchased this stick of RAM to replace a factory-installed defective stick. Got the RAM very quickly, installed it and the computer is running very well with the good RAM.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great experience with memory, 11/29/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Ordered what site identified as compatible with a computer I did not have access to at the time (only model number). Memory came quickly and worked like a charm. Great price too.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars woked like a charm, 11/24/2009
Reviewer: Harold Orndorff (, )
Popped in the new memory and the old PC was off and running without a hitch. I was a bit worried about compatibility with existing memory, but a call to OEMPCWorld got the right memory on the way to me fast.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars best deals on the net, 11/16/2009
Reviewer: n/a (, )
fast shipping and item worked perfect

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars An exact match for my HP Pavilion a6120n, 11/16/2009
Reviewer: Luis (, )
An excellent service in matching the memory modules I needed and the delivery was prompt.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars tech liaison, 10/7/2009
Reviewer: Pam Cline (, )
speedy turn around and quality product

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB), 9/18/2009
Reviewer: John (, )
The memory modules were compatible, are working perfectly, shipped quickly, arrived on-time. OEMPCworld delivered. Thanks!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Buy - Fast Shipping!, 8/18/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Best buy on the Web! Installed 4 of them and greatly imporved performance and spped. Would buy from again!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Satisfaction to the highest degree, 8/6/2009
Reviewer: Bill (, )
After installing two 1GB in my computer, I found that it is actually faster. The delivery was excellent. Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great buy, excellent service., 7/27/2009
Reviewer: robert francis (, )
Best deal I have ever found on after market memory. I worked great, no problems. I have found a new parts house now.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product Excellent Service, 7/3/2009
Reviewer: steve rooker (, )
Great product just as offered, great customer service, shipping and communication

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product and Service, 6/18/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Great product, excellent price. Received product in 3 days with standard shipping (to New York)- Couldn't ask for a better transaction. Would highly recommend OEM PC World to others and would definitely do business with this company again....

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 6/16/2009
Reviewer: (, )
read about installing ram 2 x then tried it (I tried years ago using probably the wrong ram) but I used another website to figure out the exact type for my dell, ordered it for 14$ per stick including shipping now Im dancing with 3 GB Ram total. I think Im going to go for another 1GB (for 14$ installed you cant beat it) plus they ship fast!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works great in Dell XPS 410, 6/13/2009
Reviewer: Howard Gillis (, )
Great Price. Fast delivery. Memory works perfectly. What more could you want?

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC2-5300 1GB, 6/10/2009
Reviewer: Dom Kolosky (, )
Quick & reliable Service. As usual, memory worked like a charm. Deliverd on-time. Excellent Service all the way through.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory, 5/13/2009
Reviewer: Abraham McGuire (, )
The product arrived in reasonable time and work ok.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!!!, 4/3/2009
Reviewer: Brian (, )
I placed my order for 2 - 1GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB) modules very early (3:00am) on a Friday morning and chose the free shipping option. I figured that since I live clear across the country in Florida that it would be at least a week and half before I received them. Imagine my surprise when I opened my mailbox the following Monday to find my order already there. I've already recommended OEM PC World to many of my friends & family and I will be making ALL of my memory purchases from them from now on.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Outstanding product and service!!!, 3/27/2009
Reviewer: Thomas (, )
I purchased 2-1 GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB) memory sticks and received them in a couple of days even with free shipping. I installed them and am very happy with the product. I will be very happy to use OEMPCWORLD again and recomend them to everyone who needs their service.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Just what I always wanted., 3/24/2009
Reviewer: Dale (, )
Awesome Product at a great price with ultra fast shipping. What more could you ask for?

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Jr., 1/8/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Only 5 stars? I go eleven stars : I ordered a 1 gb for my inspiron 530s shiped usps, recieved it 36 hours later [christmas holidays]. my inspiron is now twice as fast as before,windows Vista, 5 seconds shutdown and 15 seconds startup, 20 seconds re-boot, Yes I will buy more!!! Try it!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars I looked for a ten rating, 12/7/2008
Reviewer: Glen Stone (, )
I have dealt with several companies on line and I have to say this is one of the best and fastest That I have dealt with. I ordered one day and it in my hands in 3 days from the west coast to Indiana. I could not believe how fast they were. The memory install within minutes and I was up and running again in less than ten minutes. OEMPCWOLD Has all my memory business. This is the second or third time that I have used Oempcwprld the service has always be super fast. Thanks to all for the good service and the good products that you sell I will brag on them to all my friends and family.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Price, Great product, 11/16/2008
Reviewer: James L. Parmenter (, )
I'm running an Intel P4, my WD H-D crashed when 3 yr Warranty ran out so I bought a Seagate SATA H-D. The current Intel Mobo ran SATA but real slow, so I got a newer Mobo for the P4 that required DDR2 DIMM. Everything is up to date now and the P4 is happy again!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Exactly as Advertised!!, 11/2/2008
Reviewer: Reuben (, )
I ordered two 1.0GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB)'s and received them in just a couple of days even with the free shipping option. They were exactly as advertised and worked perfectly. I will definately do business with OEMPCWorld.com again and would recommend them to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Happy with my product, 9/3/2008
Reviewer: Saleem (, )
I ordered two 1.0GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFBs) and received them fast. I installed them and they worked perfectly no problems what-so-ever. I intend to do business with OEM PC World in the future

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars HP Presario, 9/1/2008
Reviewer: (, )
OEMPC sytem identified the memory upgrade i needed and within days it was received and installed. Great value, great service.

4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars 1.0GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB), 8/23/2008
Reviewer: (, )
It was super easy to find which memory module I needed on this site. The modules came really fast and were easy as pie to install and work great!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars AcerPower FH RAM, 5/10/2008
Reviewer: Louis (, )
Finding the specs for which RAM I needed was a bear (Acer's site is useless), but once I found it OEMPCWorld had it, and cheap! And just like all the other memory I've gotten from them it works perfectly.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Awesome As Usual!, 5/7/2008
Reviewer: Joy (, )
I have been using OEMPCWorld for years now for my computers. I've never had a problem and the memory always works great!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM installation, 4/14/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Extremely easy to install. It took Windows XP longer to shutdown and restart than it did to install the memory. Computer came up and recognized memory immediately. Computer works a lot faster now.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great value!, 4/11/2008
Reviewer: T. Engel (, )
The memory from OEM PCWorld is the best value I have found. Works very well and customer service is very easy to work with.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars , 3/22/2008
Reviewer: (, )


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Correct, Great, Perfect, ... Bonus!!!, 3/22/2008
Reviewer: Mike K. (, )
This was the CORRECT memory for my Dell! It was a GREAT price with no shipping charge!! Vista loves memory and this was the PERFECT upgrade!!! Sending back my old memory sticks was a good BONUS!!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars excellent value, 3/8/2008
Reviewer: David L. Huffman (, )
I ordered 2 DDR DIMM's from OEMPCWORLD and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were in my mailbox. I installed them and tested them, and they perfromed as promised. It was easy to pick the right memory using their oline memory identification application and their price was considerably lower than those at the local big box retailers too.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory purchase, 3/7/2008
Reviewer: (, )
as always, a great product from a great company ... highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars OEMPCWORLD...THE BEST place to shop for memory!, 2/22/2008
Reviewer: Allison (, )
I have been buying memory from OEMPCWORLD for MANY years now. They offer the best prices, have everything I need in stock, their shipping is roadrunner quick and their "buy back" program the best. I have not, and will never shop anywhere else for my computer memory needs.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1.0GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM, 2/12/2008
Reviewer: Robert Blunk (, )
I purchased 4 of these modules. OEMPCWorld shipped promptly and the modules work well. This is the third time I purchased memory from OEMPCWorld and am very happy with their service and value of the products. Their buyback service is a great example of the consumer-oriented service provided.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1.0GB PC2-5300, 2/1/2008
Reviewer: Ronald Holmes (Hickory, NC)
I upgraded my HP slimline 3100e (running Vista Home Premium) to 2GB's (like it should have come from the factory). I wanted to do this when I got the computer but it was a replacement under warranty and they wouldn't go for it unless I paid over $100. Well 6 months later I now have my 2 GB's from OEMPCWorld at half price or better (after they buy back the old RAM). GREAT DEAL!

4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars Memory 1GB x 4, 1/27/2008
Reviewer: Steve W (, )
I've maxed out my memory with 4 GB of PC2-5300 DDR2 DIMM's. 1 MM was bad in the batch I had, so I sent it back and got a replacement within a couple weeks. It's making my computer much faster in response, and I don't have to worry about overloading the memory anymore. I'm happy with the new memory, and the service was very good. One thing I'd improve is providing shipping for return items. Very good otherwise.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars easy upgrade, 1/26/2008
Reviewer: doug (, )
this was a quick and easy upgrade. easy to pop out old memory and insert new. perfect fit.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1/19/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Bought this to update an Emachine, popped right in, no problems at all. Service is excellent, received item in record time. Faster and cheaper than tiger.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Blazing Fast Memory, 1/14/2008
Reviewer: Hal Shaver (, )
The Buffalo memory module is definitely 1st class, it made my already fast 2.56 duo core CPU cruise like an SST. The service from OEMPCWORLD is equally speedy and reliable. As long as they carry what I need I won't buy memory anywhere else.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!, 1/7/2008
Reviewer: Brian (, )
The RAM actually fit in my Dell!!! Computer runs WAY faster. Delivered fast, installed fast, and working instantly!!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1.OG-PC2-5300, 1/2/2008
Reviewer: steve (, )


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1.0GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM, 12/29/2007
Reviewer: Terry Carman (, )
This guys offer free shipping and it gets right on schedule plus they keep you updated with the shipping process , I felt very pleased with the product , price and timing of shipping , right on time for christmas pictures, I really recommed this seller

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Plug and play!, 12/22/2007
Reviewer: Bob (, )
This site was very useful and easy to navagate. The price was reasonable and shipping was very fast

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 12/3/2007
Reviewer: Ronald Morris (, )
Needed memory specific to my older Toshiba laptop and found it at the lowest price on the 'Net. Quick shipping prompt confirmations and even an installation guide. One of the best online buying experiences I have had.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Sofar so good, 11/5/2007
Reviewer: (, )
The order arrived in a timely fashion, appropriate to shipping method. I had some issues installing the memory, but that had nothing to do with the RAM itself, just the particulars of the desktop. No issues at all once installed. It was seen and seem to work just fine. I doubled the system memory with these new 1 GB modules and it seems to have made a difference. I will be able to mail back my old RAM, too. Very recycling friendly :) So far, it has only been a couple days, but assuming no issues, I will be back to oempcworld.com.

Back to 1GB PC2-5300 (667Mhz) 240 pin DDR2 DIMM (AFB)


240 pin DDR2 and DDR3 184 pin DDR Gaming 184 pin Rambus 168 pin SDRAM 72 pin SIMM
204 pin DDR3 200 pin DDR and DDR2 144 pin SODIMM MicroDIMM
Sandisk SD and SDHC TF microSD cards CF Compact Flash USB Flash Drives miniSD Memory Stick XD Picture Card SmartMedia MMC ATA Flash SSD Drives ExpressCard/34
Mac Pro Tower 2009 Mac Pro Tower 2010 Mac Pro Tower 2013 MacBook MacBook Pro iMac Intel Mac Mini
Internal Hard Disk Drives External Hard Disk Drives Enterprise Hard Disk Drives Solid State Drives Hard Disk Drive Enclosures Network Attached Storage Direct Attached Storage Hard Disk Drive Caddies Hard Disk Drives Docks Accessories Miscellaneous