Sign In | My Account Live chat by SightMax 1.866.839.5875
Search by: Products Computer
Check Out  Check Out
Sales & Specials
To learn about sales and specials, sign up for the OEM Newsletter!
Email
 
OEMPCWorld.com recognized by BizRate Circle of Excellence 2009


Company Profile

All Customer Reviews for "256MB PC100 168 pin DIMM 16x8 (ABS)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers.


1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11/21/2010
Reviewer: (, )
I ordered two peices of PC100 memory and received PC133 instead, one dimm worked in the HP computer and the other would not work in the HP, althouth it did work in another computer. I have always been able to count on OEM to send the correct memory and was very disappointed that they let me down on this order!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 256MB PC100 168 pin DIMM 16x8, 9/21/2010
Reviewer: Peter Heymann (, )
I was pleasently surprised with the very fast ship and delivery of both my orders. All three memory chips are working fine. Thank you.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars FIC 503+ Compatible, 5/21/2010
Reviewer: Kermit H. (, )
Works fine with FIC 503+ motherboard.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars No Failing Memory Here, 4/14/2010
Reviewer: Sue B (, )
Bought 3, upped my windows ME memory, Best thing I ever did ..These people are Great..

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, even with the holiday, 2/27/2010
Reviewer: Brian (, )
Ordered RAM for my old PC on the Saturday of Presidents Day weekend. Got it on Wednesday with just standard ground shipping. I figured the staff was gone for the weekend holiday and I wouldn't see my order for at least a week. Packaged for shipping really well and now my old computer is fast. Thank you for your quick and professional service, and with these prices I will most likely be shopping here again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fixed Quick, 2/6/2010
Reviewer: Gary (, )
I ordered extra memery for my computer,I had trouble with installing it, called your tech a Mr. Kent Keltner and was very ,very pleased with this service,he sent me a email to solve the problem and in no time I had the pc working,If I had spoken to him the first time I had called I would have saved a lot og time and phone calls.So in regard he was very halpful. Thanks Kent...

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works great, 1/11/2010
Reviewer: (, )
My old Hp Pavilion works much faster now. I installed two of these strips and they work great.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars everything good, 11/12/2009
Reviewer: (, )
works perfect.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars happy customer, 10/8/2009
Reviewer: kevin hawkins (, )
i recently puchased a 256 ram card for my order gateway computer and it help inceredibly with open up apps a whole lot quicker. am very pleased with product. said it would be delivered in 7-10 days arivved at my door in 3. thank you and if i am needing any kind of memmory upgrade this will be the first place that i look

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 256MB PC100, 9/23/2009
Reviewer: Marsheila Kerner (, )
Great Prices !! Very Satisfied with product !!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 256MB PC100, 9/11/2009
Reviewer: Marsheila Kerner (, )
Exactly as described !! Easy to install !! Ordered 2 more so I will now have maximum memory for my computer !! Very satisfied !!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works like a charm, 8/6/2009
Reviewer: Steve (, )
The 256MB memory DIMM that I ordered came quickly and worked like a charm. I just popped the cover and plugged it in and it works great! And I saved $35 from the price Dell wanted.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Memory, 8/1/2009
Reviewer: Raider (, )
It worked like a charm, and it was shipped fast and at a very reasonable cost

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM upgrade to old T1220 emachine, 7/27/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Needed to help my mom's old T1220 emachine -- the price here at OEMPCWORLD is just about the best you can find without all the ifs/ands/buts (very user-friendly website!) and the compatibility guarantee & free shipping was the sales clincher! The RAM arrived quickly and mom's computer is now working "faster" (she's happy so I'm happy!!)

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Works as expected, received very quickly, 7/10/2009
Reviewer: CJ (, )
Was shipped correct product, it was new, it worked as soon as I installed them. Packaged well and arrived quicker than expected. Seems like a quality business to me.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Memory, 6/18/2009
Reviewer: Joe Murphy (, )
Received fast, worked great used it for a Compaq I was upgrading. Repeat customer with OEMPCWORLD, always quality and fast shipping.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM upgrade to Compaq computer, 2/24/2009
Reviewer: Fred Armbrust (, )
I upgraded a Compaq computer for a friend, from 128Mb to 768Mb. Couldn't be better! Fast shipment, worked right out of the package, and turned a Model T into a 'Vette! Was she ever pleased! So was I, with the memory check tool you have and ease of installation. Thank you!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars more memory, 2/2/2009
Reviewer: Jean (, )
I received the RAM received earlier than estimated even using the free shipping. Works perfect. Installed without any problems. thanks.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Even on picky Dell worked perfect!, 2/2/2009
Reviewer: Jeanette (, )
Plugged it in and it booted up, found the new memory and worked faster....good service and fast delivery from OEM PC

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory works great, 1/26/2009
Reviewer: Connie (, )
I loved being able to know what kind of memory and how much my computer would take. It was easy to install and worked first time, every time.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 256MB 168pin SDRAM DIMM, 1/12/2009
Reviewer: Dave (, )
Worked perfectly out of the pkg. I needed to add some memory to an old Compaq and wanted to be sure of which to buy. The system check tool on the web site is great.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great product, 12/26/2008
Reviewer: Mike (, )
With the plug and play feature of this item for the computers in my office, the speed and productivity from each machine upgraded has increased measurably. Gone are the days of waiting forever for the systems to catch up or sometimes crash with the demands placed upon them. Just a simple upgrade did the trick. Will be performing the same on many other systems and will be getting the supplies only from OEMPCWorld.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great customer service!, 12/4/2008
Reviewer: (, )
I ordered this product after received advice from OEM's technical support (which was a big help to know what my computer could take). I used the free 7-10 day shipping thinking that because it's free it would really take that long. Well, my ram arrived in just 3 days. I was surprised. I popped the ram into my computer and it was the right one, and the max amount of extra ram my computer could hold, just like I was told by tech support.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great item! Great service! Fast deliverly!, 10/16/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Thanks for such great service and the friendly phone help when I ran into a problem with my upgrade. I'm happy I found your company. My computer is working fine now, better than before.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Improved performance, 8/1/2008
Reviewer: Elijah Johnson (, )
The performance of my HP pavillion improved tremendously after installing my new memory chip. Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great memory and Great Prices = Great Company, 5/23/2008
Reviewer: David (, )
Thanks so much OEMPCWorld for helping me upgrade the memory on my HP xt953 PC. It runs great and is far faster than when I bought it. Your service and shipping was top notch and I got my order in three days, which to me was outstanding since I ordered on a Friday evening at it made it to me on Monday. Your prices are outstanding as well compared to your competition. I will buy again should need arise.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Experience, 5/16/2008
Reviewer: David Hand (, )
I bought two 256MB PC 100 memory chips on seperate occassions from OEMPCWorld. I couldn't believe what a difference they made in my HP xt953 pc. The quick service was outstanding and my purchases arrived in just three days each time. The chips were a bargain compared to other companies prices. In summing up, my experience with OEMPCWorld was a Fantastic experience.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 5/7/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Very easy to use the site, product arrived promptly and was very well packaged.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars computer repair and upgrade, 4/18/2008
Reviewer: Mark Gober-Owner-PCfix- www.CallPCfix.com (, )
This company has really done what they say they will. Prices are great, and service it top notch. I have purchased from them three times now and all went well. Products delivered when promised. Give them a try. Think you will be happy as I was.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Memory, 3/29/2008
Reviewer: Tom (, )
Installed 3 sticks in a compaq 5000us and ran like a new machine ...... GREAT PRICE !!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars jumpstart for an older computer, 3/19/2008
Reviewer: Ron N., OH (, )
Installed Windows XP upgrade in an older Compaq but it needed more memory to run. After extensively searching the internet for memory module availability, pricing, etc., I found that OEMPCWorld was easy to use, found exactly what I needed at a great price with no S&H charges. Now this old computer is running as fast as it did when it was new. The instructions were easy to follow, the memory modules are high quality products and were packaged appropriately. I will shop here first when I need computer memory.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars mem chip, 3/18/2008
Reviewer: Ed Larsen (, )
great price, very fast shipping and it worked great

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great RAM, 3/11/2008
Reviewer: shade (, )
Not much too say here thanks to the product finder I was able to avoid the hassle of returning the product. (Although with their excellent return policy it wouldn't be much of a hassle) I received the product quickly and it poppped right in, started right up, huge improvement!! Highly recommended to future buyers!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Finally! Compatible memory, 2/29/2008
Reviewer: mamageek (, )
I ordered 2 memory modules from other companies several times and they were not compatible with the machine I had specified when I ordered. This is the only place I got exactly what I needed and it's happened twice. I couldn't be happier! Delivery was super fast too

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory revives computer comverted to xp, 2/11/2008
Reviewer: illiniwek (, )
I finally deduced that "commit charge" was the amount of memory that XP needed! I didn't have that much and could not buy the right stuff locally. The web site pointed me to what I needed easily, and the memory went in without trouble and restored nice functioning to a tried-and-true computer!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars CHECK YOUR SYSTEM, 2/11/2008
Reviewer: TEKNODAD (, )
THE CHECK YOUR SYSTEM PROGRAM TAKES THE GUESS WORK OUT OF YOUR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE.... FIND EXACTLY WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR.... FAST SHIPPING AND NO ISSUES WITH MY MEMORY IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY....SHOP WITH CONFIDENCE!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars CHECK YOUR SYSTEM, 2/11/2008
Reviewer: TEKNODAD (, )
THE CHECK YOUR SYSTEM PROGRAM TAKES THE GUESS WORK OUT OF YOUR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE.... FIND EXACTLY WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR.... FAST SHIPPING AND NO ISSUES WITH MY MEMORY IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY....SHOP WITH CONFIDENCE!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Brought back old computer from the Grave, 2/10/2008
Reviewer: (, )
My computer was so slow, I was considering getting a new one. I found this web site, and it found the right memory and showed how to install it myself. It worked great, and know I have great speed and it was very easy to do. My only regret is that I did not do it sooner. Thanks.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great Memory, 2/4/2008
Reviewer: Jeremiah (, )
I needed a memory module so that I can place it in my old motherboard and I have had no problems with it. Great product

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars good working item, 1/30/2008
Reviewer: (, )
It works greate. I knew that before I bought memory from that store because I ordered some memory before. Howeve, I most amazed speed of delivery. I got my memory on second day and it was shiprd USPS for free

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Great memory, great price, 1/30/2008
Reviewer: Gary (, )
Doubled the memory in my old P-III Gigabyte mobo - system runs a lot better. Half the price of some other guys plus fast (and FREE) shipping.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Awesome Stuff!!, 1/22/2008
Reviewer: T.J. (, )
I had actually ordered a different memory stick. Instead of just sending what I ordered OEM asked me if I was sure I wanted that because they researched the info and came up with my computer not being able to use what I ordered. I was able to change my order before it was sent out and when the shipment came in... It was perfect!! I am very satisfied!! Excellent service!! Oh and the memory, works GREAT!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars old but not dead yet, 1/18/2008
Reviewer: Larry (, )
I am really amazed what a little extra ram will do to PERK up and old compaq 5000.. Thanks for the new pc..lol.. btw it only took 4 days to get the order and it was shiped USPS for free.. I will recomend you to everyone.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars FIC Compatable PC100, 1/11/2008
Reviewer: Kermit Hardinger (, )
Memory upgrade works great in both of my computers. I am a repeat customer of OEMPCworld.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Happy Teacher, 1/5/2008
Reviewer: (, )


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars good buy, 12/28/2007
Reviewer: jp (, )
Fast delivery time and product works perfectly!!!!!!!! I would recommend.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars New life for an old computer!, 12/3/2007
Reviewer: Larry Hooley (, )
Memory works great! Company provided fast, complete service. Would buy again from them if they had the product I needed.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Turning and old Dell tortoise into a hare with OEMPCWORLD, 11/20/2007
Reviewer: MikeR (, )
The PC2-6 400 Dimm Ram inproved my Acers AST180 speed by about 60%. It had a 512 MB in it. I added the 1 GB to the 512.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it's supposed to do, 11/14/2007
Reviewer: Brooklinda (, )
very easy to find what i needed very nice doing business. Thank you very much.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars PC100 thats Dell Compatible, 11/11/2007
Reviewer: (, )
After trying 2 other brands of PC100 memory a friend suggested OEMPCWorld. Using the compatibility feature gave me the exact memory I needed to upgrade a friends Dell computer. This memory works great. I purchased 3 modules of 256MB PC100 168pin 16x8 to max out the system. The owner says his system runs better than when he bought it 8yrs ago!

Back to 256MB PC100 168 pin DIMM 16x8 (ABS)


240 pin DDR2 and DDR3 184 pin DDR Gaming 184 pin Rambus 168 pin SDRAM 72 pin SIMM
204 pin DDR3 200 pin DDR and DDR2 144 pin SODIMM MicroDIMM
Sandisk SD and SDHC TF microSD cards CF Compact Flash USB Flash Drives miniSD Memory Stick XD Picture Card SmartMedia MMC ATA Flash SSD Drives ExpressCard/34
Mac Pro Tower 2009 Mac Pro Tower 2010 Mac Pro Tower 2013 MacBook MacBook Pro iMac Intel Mac Mini
Internal Hard Disk Drives External Hard Disk Drives Enterprise Hard Disk Drives Solid State Drives Hard Disk Drive Enclosures Network Attached Storage Direct Attached Storage Hard Disk Drive Caddies Hard Disk Drives Docks Accessories Miscellaneous