Sign In | My Account Live chat by SightMax 1.866.839.5875
Search by: Products Computer
Check Out  Check Out
Sales & Specials
To learn about sales and specials, sign up for the OEM Newsletter!
Email
 
OEMPCWorld.com recognized by BizRate Circle of Excellence 2009


Company Profile

All Customer Reviews for "256MB PC133 144 pin SODIMM 16x16 (ABP)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers.


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Pleased, 9/16/2010
Reviewer: Steve (, )
The memory that I bought from OEMpcworld worked very well in the laptop I installed it in. The speed and overall perfomance was better than I expected.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Outstanding Service, 9/4/2010
Reviewer: Ron Chisholm (, )
Memory (256MB PC133 144 pin SODIMM 16x16 (ABP) ) ordered on Saturday, received following Wednesday. Three business days.. could not ask for better. Memory was recommended for the older computer and was immediately recognized upon installation and functioned perfectly. Price and quality were best around.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Two times 256MB, 7/26/2010
Reviewer: J (, )
Received my order within 3 - 5 days. Installed it in my laptop and I was up and running immediately. No hassels, no delays. An excellent company to deal with. They even offer an eco-friendly buyback program for all your old memory and flash products. Rapid shipping, tested quality products, very affordable price. Highly recommend shopping there again. Thank you for your excellent service.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars New Customer, 7/19/2010
Reviewer: RTZ (, )
Excellent product value. Fast free shipping! Will do business again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Thanks for the memory, 5/18/2010
Reviewer: (, )
Works great. Excellent response.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 3/9/2010
Reviewer: (, )
From the service to the product, it was all perfect. I received my module incredibly fast and it increased the speed of my old laptop exactly how I hoped it would. All this plus the best price. Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory Purchase, 3/6/2010
Reviewer: Ron C. (, )
The product arrived within just a couple of days and was exactly as described. GREAT JOB!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory purchase, 2/9/2010
Reviewer: J. D. Craig (, )
A great company to deal with. FAST shipping, quality products at a reasonable price. Great communication.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Awesome service, 1/25/2010
Reviewer: Mark T. (, )
I have been looking for reasonably priced memory stick for my old laptop to boost performance some without spending a fortune. I was fortunate enough to come across OEM PC World in my searching. They had the best data as far as cross referencing the parts for my old HP laptop. Shipping was very fast and they have the best price going. Thanks alot for your help.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Worked in old laptop, 12/22/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Did not expect this to work in my old laptop (non brand name 2002) but it did. Delivery was prompt. I would order from this site again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars quality piece at terrific price, 8/29/2009
Reviewer: Eyesk (, )
Received the memory quickly, and discovered it to be a quality Micron (Crucial) piece. Works fine in the laptop I was upgrading, with a nice noticeable boost in performance. Will be recommending this to co-workers, as this was also an excellent pricing I got.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Larry in Iowa, 8/4/2009
Reviewer: Larry (, )
For whatever reason (me or them) I got the wrong item and immediately called customer service. They were very understanding, made sure I knew what I wanted, and shipped me the right item express mail with a return envelope so I could return the unwanted item. I was impressed and grateful I could deal with knowledgeable, professional people.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 8/4/2009
Reviewer: Rich (, )
Nicely increased speed of old laptop. Good quality, fast service, and very user-friendly website. Thanks.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Three Cheers For OEM PCWORLD!, 6/17/2009
Reviewer: Paul Caley (, )
My praise for OEMPCWORLD goes beyond good RAM and is especially in praise of the SUPPORT I received in getting the right RAM for a laptop which would not recognze the second module. Technical Support spent considerable time helping me diagnose the problem with logical and patient thinking. Good job!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied, 6/9/2009
Reviewer: Dave Charleston (, )
First one arrived damaged but was promptly replaced, works fine.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied, 6/9/2009
Reviewer: Dave Charleston (, )
Arrived promptly and wors just fine.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 6/7/2009
Reviewer: Rafael Muñoz G. (, )
Works great on my old laptop, Compaq Presario 700 with openSUSE 11.1 Linux... I think that it will not recognize the memory but everything is working fine.... Like to use just internet on it and checking Linux Distros... Thans ;)

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 6/6/2009
Reviewer: Dave Brast (, )
Best price, shipped promptly, they work, and with buy-back of my old memory modules, the net price is way under what others are selling them for.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory, 4/1/2009
Reviewer: Des (, )
Arrived swiftly and in excellent packaging. Worked like a charm! I have my computer back and running greatly now! I will order again from here if the need ever arrises.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Sony FX220 labtop memory, 3/29/2009
Reviewer: Anthony Newport NC (, )
This memory work great no problem was running 128mb now have 512mb system is faster and running smooth now . And this web site makes it so easy to check if the memory will work in your system A++ Thank You....

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars bought 512 megbite made my my laptop a whole lot faster, 2/23/2009
Reviewer: jamie (, )
i bought 2 256 megabite memory sticks for my laptop proly saved at least 20.00 and made my laptop alot faster

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Laptop Memory Upgrade, 2/13/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Curtis (, )
Upgraded my Gateway Solo 9500 from 256 MB to 512 MB. Laptop runs much better than before. Kent was very helpful with my order. Thank You!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory, 1/29/2009
Reviewer: Dave K (, )
works great. Fast shipping. easy transaction. best price. thanksDave K

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very good, 12/28/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Install in Dell C610 without problems and increase my laptop speed noticeably

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Laptop Memory Upgrade, 10/2/2008
Reviewer: Carlo (, )
Ordered memory to upgrade my Dell Inspiron 8100 from 256MB to 512MB. Used OEMPCWORLD's downloadable software to scan my laptop and determine the replacement parts. Order arrived within a week, replacement was a snap using included directions. Laptop works great - no need to replace for several more years. Great price!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Just what the doctor ordered, 5/20/2008
Reviewer: Bill C. (, )
Double the memory and new life in an old laptop.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Just what the doctor ordered, 5/20/2008
Reviewer: Bill C. (, )
Double the memory and new life in an old laptop.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excelent, 3/22/2008
Reviewer: Benito Mateo (, )
Excelent service and price (special for european citizens), even overseas. Thank you

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good vendor, 3/6/2008
Reviewer: Bill Phillips (, )
This as well as several recent items I've ordered have worked fine and been priced right. Also, shipping and receipt very timely.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars great product, 3/3/2008
Reviewer: demetrius purvey (, )
no compatibility problems just as you guys said. fast shipping, will definetly buy whatever memory i need in the future from you guys

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good Memory, 2/28/2008
Reviewer: (, )
Works greate. Shipping speed amazing. I didn't expect to get it as soon!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 2/15/2008
Reviewer: Ed (, )
Works great, good delivery time. I'm very pleased with your service.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Memory, 2/5/2008
Reviewer: Pete (, )
I got the first one and it did not work in my computer.I call the company and they sent out another one right away. This time it worked. So the copmany will stand behind there product is a good one in my mind.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent product, service, and price, 1/29/2008
Reviewer: Stuart Sands (, )
Memory was delivered quickly. Worked w/o a problem and I ran extensive tests to ensure the quality of the RAM stick. Would do business with them again.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Good, 1/10/2008
Reviewer: Jim (, )
Bought this for my son's 1G duran compaq laptop with an oem 128mb of ram. Worked perfectly, no compatibility problems and the best price and shipping we could find on the internet.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Price, Excellent Product, 12/31/2007
Reviewer: DJ (, )
I recently purchased 2 1Gb memory modules and installed them in my new Dell Desktop. They were delivered promptly, were easy to install and worked great. I was so happy with the price that I ordered two more modules only to find my PC was maxed out. I returned the two upon reciept. As usual working with OEMPCWorld.com was a pleasure. I highly recommend OEMPCWorl.com to anyone interested in a great product at great rates and a super support staff. Mike Kidder Lexington Park, MD

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent Price, Excellent Product, 12/31/2007
Reviewer: DJ (, )
I installed the two 1.0 GB PC2700 184 pin DIMM boards from OEMPCWorld, following the instructions on their web site. The installation went flawlessly. The 2GB were recognized automatically by my computer and the improvement in speed was immediately noticeable. By the way, I chose 1st class USPS shipping and the boards arrived in two days during the Christmas season!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars great product, 11/28/2007
Reviewer: Gary (, )
I have a 1.8GB Dell PC that was cutting edge when I bought it but is bogged down because of the need for RAM. Dell told me that in order to supply me RIMM Memory it would be around 400 dollars. I contacted OEMPC World and was able to get the same thing for 1/4 the price. Delivery was quick and my PC is now humming along and no longer hanging up.

Back to 256MB PC133 144 pin SODIMM 16x16 (ABP)


240 pin DDR2 and DDR3 184 pin DDR Gaming 184 pin Rambus 168 pin SDRAM 72 pin SIMM
204 pin DDR3 200 pin DDR and DDR2 144 pin SODIMM MicroDIMM
Sandisk SD and SDHC TF microSD cards CF Compact Flash USB Flash Drives miniSD Memory Stick XD Picture Card SmartMedia MMC ATA Flash SSD Drives ExpressCard/34
Mac Pro Tower 2009 Mac Pro Tower 2010 Mac Pro Tower 2013 MacBook MacBook Pro iMac Intel Mac Mini
Internal Hard Disk Drives External Hard Disk Drives Enterprise Hard Disk Drives Solid State Drives Hard Disk Drive Enclosures Network Attached Storage Direct Attached Storage Hard Disk Drive Caddies Hard Disk Drives Docks Accessories Miscellaneous