Sign In | My Account Live chat by SightMax 1.866.839.5875
Search by: Products Computer
Check Out  Check Out
Sales & Specials
To learn about sales and specials, sign up for the OEM Newsletter!
Email
 
OEMPCWorld.com recognized by BizRate Circle of Excellence 2009


Company Profile

All Customer Reviews for "512MB PC2100 200 pin SODIMM Low Heat (ABY)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers.


5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars memory chips, 7/11/2010
Reviewer: Catherine Hodde (, )
I am very pleased with the product and service that OEM computers provided and would purchase again from this company.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Increased memory, 7/6/2009
Reviewer: Ray L. Walker (, )
My Sony VAIO Laptop came with 512 RAM in 2004. Good PC but new programs are memory hogs. Wanted to upgrade to 1 Gig. No one here in Nashville had 512 chips and 1 Gig chip wouldn't work. I ordered two 512 memory chips, installed them and they work just fine. Nice to know there is one place that has a wide range of parts.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Service, 6/3/2009
Reviewer: (, )
OEMPCWorld is great. Great service. Definately have my business for life. Very responsive. Thank you

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Pleased, 5/19/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Exceeded my expectations. Superb service.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars VAIO ram done right, 4/23/2009
Reviewer: (, )
OEMPCWorld is the only one who gets it right when it comes to Sony VAIO low-power ram requirements. Not Crucial, not Kingston, not Kaylon, not MemoryTen, not Newegg.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Worked beautifully in my HP Pavilion ze4315 Laptop, 4/11/2009
Reviewer: Nick (, )
I noticed a big difference in performance between the stock 256MB I had in my laptop before and the 1GB of combined RAM I have in there now with two of these 512MB modules installed. Should have done it sooner.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good price, great service, 3/6/2009
Reviewer: (, )
Found the right memory quickly online, buyback program was the key to the sale. Ordered on Friday, USPS delivered Tuesday. Installed - no problems.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars RAM Max-Out, 11/24/2008
Reviewer: Dallas Cheked (, )
I purchased this 512 MB memory to bring my wife's Toshiba notebook up to the maximum allowable for this model. Works like a champ! Now I can add a digital TV tuner to this machine knowing that it has enough memory to do the job.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Waited too long, 7/18/2008
Reviewer: Peter (, )
Finally upgraded by Inspiron 1100 from 256 to 1G.....have no idea why I waited so long.....after the results.....I upgraded my Inspiron 2500 to 512 from 256. Installation was easy.....pay the $3 for envelope to return used memory

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 1GB Memory added to HP Pavillion ZE4610us, 4/3/2008
Reviewer: Bob Z Atlanta GA (, )
Bought 2 512MB PC2100 Memory from OEMPCWorld and it did not take 15 minutes to replace the 25 MB memory and they worked perfectly from the minute the laptop was turned on. Even sent them back my old HP 256 MB Memory for a credit. Excellent product!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars IT'S LIKE HAVING A NEW COMPUTER!, 3/21/2008
Reviewer: Marc (Sacramento) (, )
Ordered on Saturday - delivered on Tuesday. Never opened my laptop before - easy change as per Toshiba manual. Installed two of the 512 modules. Laptop recognized new memory - no problems. My 4-year old laptop became sluggish over the years. Used to take at least 6 minutes to boot - now 2. IE used to take almost 2 minutes to open and load, now 30 seconds. All apps open and run lightening fast. Wish I had done this years ago. Thank you oempcworld.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 2/27/2008
Reviewer: Stacie Nichols (, )
I am very satisfied with the product I received. I also received excellence service and speed in getting the product in a reasonable time. I would highly recommend this product and oempcworld. 5 stars OEM!!!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Good service, 2/23/2008
Reviewer: Larry (Saint Paul, MN)
Arrived promptly, worked well. A joy to do business with. Good results are getting rare- Thanks!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Buyback, 1/29/2008
Reviewer: Dave Vander Laan (, )
The BuyBack program at oempcworld.com works smooth as silk! I ordered the memory I wanted (I created an account first) and upon checkout, I included a pre-addressed, postage-paid envelope in my cart. When I received my memory, I installed it no problem and shipped my old memory back to oempcworld. About two weeks later, my credit card was credited with a tidy sum. Not only did aI get a great price on my new memory but I also saved additional $$$ with the BuyBack Program. Well done, oempcworld.com - well done!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars More RAM is always good for performance, 1/10/2008
Reviewer: Dan B (, )
I doubled the RAM on my laptop. It was very easy to remove the battery, open the trap underneath the laptop, insert the RAM, close the trap, re-insert the battery and reboot. The BIOS recognized the new memory and that was it!

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Srini (, )
I first bought a couple sticks of 512MB RAM at a local computer supply store. It was cheaper, but did not work at all in my Dell Dimension 4200. So I returned them and replaced them with memory from a big chain electronics store (Fry's). They assured me it would work, and it did for the most part. However my system became a bit unstable. The computer booted up just fine, but tasks that never presented a problem before, like browsing multiple websites at once, would yield a "low memory" error. This of course is ridiculous considering I never received this error when I only had 256MB. So I returned that and decided to try an online purchase at OEMPCWorld where they seem to match the correct RAM to your particular PC model. It's been a few weeks now since I installed this RAM and no problems yet. It's nice to have applications running faster now.

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars 512MB PC2100 200 pin SODIMM Low Heat, 12/20/2007
Reviewer: Bob L (, )
Got this as an early christmas present. This was my first real computer upgrade. extremely easy, took a total of about 15 mins to unplug everything, take the case apart, install the memory, put the case back together, plug it back in, and boot it up. Increased the memory in my dell dimension e510 from 1.0 Gb to 3.0 Gb

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars Fast way to double the ram, 12/4/2007
Reviewer: Dan Lambert (, )
I installed the new memory using my latop's own user manual. The ystem recognized the memory and I have no problems.

Back to 512MB PC2100 200 pin SODIMM Low Heat (ABY)


240 pin DDR2 and DDR3 184 pin DDR Gaming 184 pin Rambus 168 pin SDRAM 72 pin SIMM
204 pin DDR3 200 pin DDR and DDR2 144 pin SODIMM MicroDIMM
Sandisk SD and SDHC TF microSD cards CF Compact Flash USB Flash Drives miniSD Memory Stick XD Picture Card SmartMedia MMC ATA Flash SSD Drives ExpressCard/34
Mac Pro Tower 2009 Mac Pro Tower 2010 Mac Pro Tower 2013 MacBook MacBook Pro iMac Intel Mac Mini
Internal Hard Disk Drives External Hard Disk Drives Enterprise Hard Disk Drives Solid State Drives Hard Disk Drive Enclosures Network Attached Storage Direct Attached Storage Hard Disk Drive Caddies Hard Disk Drives Docks Accessories Miscellaneous